Idol Or Legend..

I have a fancy dress party coming up and I’m finding it hard to think of an Idol or Legend who has the same kind of hair as me, dark and curly. I’ve been straining my brain about it for a while and I’ve thought of only a few things that will match me. I could straighten it and go as Cleo, but how boring and cliched. I could leave it curly and try to make some kind of robe out of sheets, and be Athena from Greek mythology. But I dunno, thats kind of iffy. I think my mums going as Cher, because she looks like her and everyone said all her life that they were the same so I could never do that one, its her thing.

An Idol or a Legend. Does anyone have any ideas? I wanted to go as Shakira but she bares a lot of skin and I don’t think I’m down with that. Plus its going to be in a pub so thats just asking for trouble. Also, I’m not blonde. But I do love Shakira so much. Or I’d love to go as Ling Xiaoyu but I doubt I’d ever find an outfit for that without ordering something off the net. Please, suggestions are very welcome. I don’t wanna be the square who didn’t wear a costume.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Idol Or Legend..”

  1. j.... Says:

    ahm… why not amy winehouse? or do you want something (a bit more) original?

  2. WendySkeleton Says:

    Well you’re on the right track; looking in the 80s section. Dark curly hair… my my, I can hear 80s metal playing in the background… Look into that category, especially the glam rockers like Poison and what not.

  3. LuLi Says:

    J – I was thinking of Amy Winehouse, but then I was like her music is good, but is she a legend? She’s more famous for being on crack. But I could really look like her spot on if I tried so I think she’s gonna be my back up.

    Wendy – I could go as Slash from guns and roses! Haha.. Yeah I guess I’ll keep looking in the music section, I’m bound to find something good.

  4. raydixon Says:

    I was thinking immediately, LuLi, about Cher but then I got to the part about your mum.

    So, and think of this as parody (please!), why not go as Sophie Mirabella sans (demon) child? Freaky!!!

  5. raydixon Says:

    She’s a “legend”, btw … in the minds of rednecks & racists.

  6. LuLi Says:

    So just a black dress, bit of green face paint and a witch’s hat then? Sounds easy and affordable 😀

  7. raydixon Says:

    You got it. Oh, and don’t forget the demon.

  8. rayedish Says:

    If you want to go as a legend – how about…

    Wonder Woman!

  9. LuLi Says:

    Ray – Thats right, the devils spawn. I’ll put some wings on a rat and paint its claws red.

    Rayedish – Hmm Wonder Woman.. That could actually be pretty cool. I forgot about her. I’m going to go to the costume place tomorrow to see if they have something (anything!), otherwise I may have to try and utilise my crappy sewing skills.

  10. kaboose84 Says:

    What about a movie star? or more precisely a star that has played a character that is a legend. Like so some out of the way character that no one has really heard of. I’m thinking Julia Roberts in Erin Brokovich or Pretty Woman. Though that requires the right look…so not sure if that’s much help.

  11. kaboose84 Says:

    Here’s another thought. Carrie off Sex and the City. You have curly hair. Fancy it up with some hairspray, put on a stylish outfit, get some great shoes and your there.

  12. LuLi Says:

    Yeah Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman or Carrie could be pretty cool, Pretty woman might be hard to find that dress she’s famous for, you know the one with the necklace.. But Carrie I could do for sure. If I can’t find a Wonder Woman outfit I think Carrie will be a good alternative.

    Cheers everyone!

  13. clubwah Says:

    What about Aphrodite, the goddess of love, beauty and rapture.
    Or if that fails, Slash from Guns ‘N’ Roses.

    Luli, if you go as Wonder Woman we want pics!

  14. LuLi Says:

    Lol ok, if its WW there will be pics, but its not looking good coz no costume place I have been to stocks her.

    Also Aphrodite is cool, but the only thing holding me back is that its gonna be cold wearing bed sheets.

Leave a Reply

