1st Birthday Of Nothing You Confess

So NYC is officially one year old today and I can tell you I never thought this blog would progress any further than an online diary of my drunken escapades and dates gone wrong (evidence of that can be found in the first 3-4 months). But here we are, with a better direction and active amongst the blogosphere. I’m very proud of my little NYC and grateful to everyone who’s taken the time to read her, and comment on her bullshit. I know she can be moody and tiresome at times, even offensive, but thats how she rolls and she can’t change that.

This birthday party is wild! Hehe.. You want some stats? I’ve had only about 12,200 views, most of which came in the last 4 months when I began to get more serious about updating. This is the 67th post, and theres about 240 comments. Not much ey? She’s a quaint, shy little piece of work. Special thanks to the ‘Australian Writers’ crew who embraced me as one of their own. A clan of awesome writers, make sure to check out their entertaining and informative blogs.

Cheers and much love,

LuLi

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “1st Birthday Of Nothing You Confess”

  1. j... Says:

    Congrats!

    (How funny can be these laconic sentences, eh?)

  2. LuLi Says:

    Thanks J šŸ˜€

  3. clubwah Says:

    Happy Birthday Luli.
    A little hint to get more page views – put a pic or tag of Amanda Seyfried. For some reason she’s hot web fodder.

  4. kaboose84 Says:

    That’s awesome! Happy Birthday Luli!!

  5. raydixon Says:

    Congrats LuLi, a top read – and different, which is the key.

    Another tip – write about Sophie Mirabella, you’ll get heaps of hits. Cheers.

  6. LuLi Says:

    Cheers guys, my next post will have to be a Seyfried-Mirabella pic of hotness fest!

  7. rayedish Says:

    Happy b(log)irthday!

  8. LuLi Says:

    Thanks Rayedish!

  9. Andy Says:

    Awww. Happy blog birthday, Luli.

  10. LuLi Says:

    Cheers Andy. Theres lolly bags on that table at the back, everyone.

  11. WendySkeleton Says:

    I love birthdays. It’s a good excuse to get drunk.

    On that note, Happy Birthday! And a belated one at that.

    And is that you in the picture? I’m failing to make a connection here.

    Plus I see you have the classic birthday set up there; you know, the junk food, with the cake and the party hats. Party hats! How many people wear those these days?

  12. WendySkeleton Says:

    Oh no, wait, that’s not you, is it. I am confuzzled.

  13. LuLi Says:

    Lol.. no its not me, its just the saddest birthday party I ever saw so I thought it fit perfectly. I found it on the interwebs.

    But thank you for your kind wishes and I also think he had a good set up, despite nobody showing up!

Leave a Reply

