Alphabetical Meme Time!

I’m possibly in love with meme’s. How else can you find out those random useless tidbits of information about your fellow bloggers? This meme comes from Andy at The Bullhorn and I’m expecting all of my blogroll to give it a crack! C’mon guys, solidarity!

A. Attached or single? Single.. I’m known to be slightly picky when it comes to dating, so hey, what can you do?

B. Best Friend? My sister Min, who is 16 months younger than me and amazing.

C. Cake or Pie? I suppose cupcakes, I mean.. what kind of pie? Apple pie is okay, meat pie is bleh. This is an American question, I can tell.

D. Day of Choice? Saturday, the day of afternoon football games and night time partying!

E. Essential Item? My lappy. This little thing has changed my life and I think I may have internet addiction because I get a LOT of anxiety when I can’t get on for whatever reason.

F. Favourite Colour? Tropical green, think of a Fijian jungle or the ‘Waiting For Tonight’ video clip by Jennifer Lopez. Lush and beautiful.

G. Gummy Bears or Worms? Sour worms. I love sour, even when it cuts my tongue.

H. Hometown? The western suburbs of Melbourne. Nothing scares me, nothing daunts me, I’ve seen it all. I can point you in the direction of the milkbars that will sell you weed or alcohol to minors (a handy skill in my youth) and I’ve felt the thrills of running from a cop car.

I. Favourite Indulgence? Probably drinking (and/or partying), I can’t get enough of it and makes me feel on top of the world! Until the next day at least.

J. January or July? January! I love the summer, filled with icy poles and splashing around in pools and my birthday which I always turn into at least a three day carnival.

K. Kids? Two, Pooky & Cattie, my beloved children of fur.

L. Life Isn’t Complete Without? I’ll say the old cliched ‘friends & family’. As long as they still love me despite all my fuck ups, then I’ll always have happiness.

M. Marriage Date? Ahh.. Well I wouldn’t mind a mild weathered eloping in Vegas.. Is that April? April the 3rd (3 is Jimmy’s jersey number, so he insisted). But you may call me Mrs Bartel now, if you wish.

N. Number of Siblings? Four. Two sisters (both younger) and two brothers (one older, one younger).

O. Oranges or Apples? Oranges, they’d still be my favourite fruit if it weren’t for their bothersome peel and my hatred of juicy, sticky fingers.

P. Phobias? Spiders and dinosaurs coming back to life (particularly veloci-raptors). Also, the other night I had a dream that I was stuck in the middle of a war between zombies and predators, the Predators were lead by a giant godzilla sized Predator king, so yeah, that was pretty scary. I’m afraid of that.

Q. Quote? “There is no form of anguish with a name.. whose tortures human nature could not bear.”

R. Reason to Smile? Semi-left government in power, I have all my limbs, Ariel Sharon is indisposed, my kitten is cute, I’m still young enough not to be frowned upon for going out and getting drunk all the time, warm weather is not too far away..

S. Season of Choice? Summer. I live for summer and I thrive in it. All my best memories are summer ones.

T. Tag Five People: I’ve tagged my blogroll, this means you! And anyone else who would like to try is welcome.

U. Unknown Fact About Me? I’m really good at sketching.

V. Vegetable? Potato. I love me some chips.

W. Worst Habit? Giving up, putting myself down, lateness, smoking, excessive drinking, can be lazy and messy, stubborn, often put my foot in my mouth.. I mean pick one, theres so many. Oh yeah, and I’m shit at apostrophes so I always leave them out. Idiot!

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? I’ve only had x-rays, the last time I had one I was 17 and it was for the dentist. I cried because I’d just done my hair into a beautiful messy bun and I had to take out all the bobby pins.

Y. Your Favourite Food? Home-made Lebanese food (of which I no longer have access to because I burned all my bridges!).

Z. Zodiac Sign? Capricorn, the sea-goat. Ambitious, stubborn, reserved, introspective, logical.

So, thats about it. Now its your turn. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 Responses to “Alphabetical Meme Time!”

  1. WendySkeleton Says:

    FUCK. I love tabouli and and falafel! THE BEST IN THE WORLD. EVAR.

  2. Stop… meme time « Thoughts In My Pants Says:

    […] meme time I have been called on roster to do a meme! And forward I shall […]

  3. LuLi Says:

    I know, how delicious is it?! I live for tabouli.

  4. This Devil's Workday Says:

    I like how you had a dream about the predators and zombies. It reminds me of the dream I had once about being chased all over town by a killer bikey gang and a gang of vampires. At one point I was in a bikey bar and smashed a stein glass over one of their heads. Pretty violent!

  5. LuLi Says:

    Yeah, that is a violent dream. You know, our dreams combined could make an awesome ‘ultimate’ horror movie. Sounds like you were more of a hero in yours, in mine I was mostly hiding. You can rescue me!

  6. raydixon Says:

    Oh, another meme, LuLi. Dunno if I’m up to exposing myself so freely to all my enemies who read my blog as if their lives depended on it. Well, let’s face it, they do!

    FTTB (that’s ‘for the time being’, which I think is a new acronym I just invented) may I just err, critique yours? Yes? Thanks, here goes:

    A. What can you do? Just wait for Mr Right.
    B. Yes, blood is thicker than water.
    C. What kind of pie? Anything but Mag pies.
    D. So if your team wins you drink to celebrate and if they lose you drink to forget?
    E. Get a life.
    F. Green is a combination of blue & yellow. West Coast Eagles!
    G. Sweet people usually prefer sour tasting lollies.
    H. So the address of the weed-selling milk bar is …
    I. The anti-binge thingy is lost on you huh?
    J. Splashing around in pools in your birthday suit? OK. (Btw, I’m sorry for the Newmanesque remark there)
    K. Cats? Well of course. I’m surpised they’re not called Gary & Cam.
    L. All you need is love (Lennon/McCartney, 1967)
    M. He’s gay isn’t he?
    N. Your parents never heard of contraception eh?
    O. Whoa, oranges are sweet, apples are sour. This doesn’t sit with “G”.
    P. Got news for you. Spiders never went away.
    Q. Unless its name is Sam Newman (or Brendan, or Sophie …)
    R. They’re only to the “left” of the extreme right opposition.
    S. Yeah, we know you like it hot (oops, another Sam-slip!)
    T. See above.
    U. So these drawings, they’re yours?
    V. You’ll get a lot of pedants telling you a potato is not a vegetable. Don’t believe them. It grows in the ground doesn’t it? Just like peanuts.
    W. You’ve just described … a normal human.
    X. That’s just a weird question they made up because they couldn’t think of anything else starting with X. Why not ‘favourite Xmas drink’?
    Y. Do Maccas sell that?
    Z. I’m a Virgo. We’re just the best at everything. Modest too.

  7. Andy Says:

    You know what it feels like to be chased by the cops? And here I was, thinking that you were a nice, sweet, wholesome girl. With a past like that, let’s hope that Jimmy isn’t worried about some jouno digging through his betrothed’s past and becoming embroiled in a media scandal. For SHAME!

    Heh.

    I have to say, though- if you are having dreams about being caught up in a Predator-Zombie-Godzilla war, it can mean only one of two things. Either you have to lay off the weed a little, or you need to start smoking MUCH more of it. One of the two.

  8. LuLi Says:

    Ray – If I had haters like you I probably wouldn’t wanna do the meme either. They are relentless about disagreeing with anything you ever say, ever. I don’t know how you let it slide off your back, I’d prob be traumatised.
    Loved your critique, didn’t mind the Newmanish parts! I don’t draw the pics on this site, I collect them from the many realms of the internet. I haven’t tried to draw anime yet. And I like the tangy oranges not the sweet ones, so maybe G is still intact. Also, Virgo’s are the best, I want to be a Virgo.

    Andy – So thats all it took to discount the sweet thing huh? I should’ve written about this posts ago! Well, maybe I should explain why I was running. We used to have these parties in parks and by the time the neighbours complained enough about the noise and youths, the cops would be so mad (I guess?) that they wouldn’t bother to get out of their cars, they would just drive over the park herding us like we were sheep. It didn’t really do much, we’d always get away by running somewhere cars couldn’t reach and we’d just reconvene in a different area.

  9. gullybogan Says:

    You’re good at sketching? Have we seen your sketches? I feel like i’m missing out, now.

    You could sketch that dream, for one thing.

  10. LuLi Says:

    You haven’t yet seen them, I didn’t know they would be of interest.. I might have to find a scanner and show you all some of the stuff I have done.

    That dream is a scene I don’t want to think about! I still remember how fast my heart was beating when I woke up, scared the shit out of me.

  11. j..... Says:

    Oh, we took the challenge! Now going to sleep. Yeees… it’s 14h58 here 😛

  12. This Devil's Workday Says:

    LOL about the hero thing.

  13. LuLi Says:

    Thanks J! Going over to check it out now..

    UPDATE:
    I don’t know how to comment on your blog! So, I’ll just tell you here that I enjoyed reading it (thanks for putting it in English!) especially both of your indulgences (and what your firmly state is NOT an indulgence lol..)
    Cheers 🙂

  14. kaboose84 Says:

    I usually discard these things but I think I’ll actually do this one…does meme stand for something??

  15. LuLi Says:

    Yes, meme stands for – ‘you better do it Domino or I’ll be cross!’ 😛

    Nah a meme in blog context is a questionnaire type thing passed on through bloggers like a chain letter or personality quiz. You get tagged, then do it in your own post, then tag others and so on..

  16. j.... Says:

    Oh, Luli, there are no coments @ my blog.

    After too much hate displays, /me got fed up and closed the box 😛

    Cheers.

  17. LuLi Says:

    Ahhh I was wondering! I thought maybe I just couldn’t find it through the Portuguese lol. Thats a pity you got some haters, I honestly don’t understand why people would come to a blog to write nasty comments. Its just rude. If you don’t like what someone has to say, don’t read it, simple as that. No need to ruin someones day with a mean remark.

Leave a Reply

