Pakistani Spectator Interview

I was contacted for an interview by The Pakistani Spectator about my blogging habits and beliefs. You can read it here if you want. After a careful perusing of their site (read: scanned a few posts for signs of right wing ideology :P) I’ve decided that I like them, and they seem very dedicated to updating and covering Pakistan related issues thoroughly. Check them out here, if you are so inclined.

Cheers!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Pakistani Spectator Interview”

  1. Gary Murning Says:

    I found your site after reading your interview on The Pakistani Spectator (I write for them.)

    I’m a little rushed right now, but it looks like you have some great work here and I just wanted you to know that I will be returning!

  2. LuLi Says:

    Hey Gary, thanks for coming around to check my stuff. You’re welcome here anytime. 🙂

  3. This Devil's Workday Says:

    Your answers were so much better than mine! I didn’t realise they were going to simply post it straight on their site, so I kept it kind of informal in terms of grammar. So much for an advertising opportunity, lol.

    The last question, where it asks you to leave a message for their readers. I wrote “Rock on!” Damnit. I know I wrote something else, hopefully I deleted the rock on. lol

  4. LuLi Says:

    Nah, I’m sure yours is just as good, if not better.. How hard were the questions? Took me aaaaaages, lol.

    Whens yours going up? I checked but it wasn’t there..

  5. This Devil's Workday Says:

    It’s up now!

  6. LuLi Says:

    Nice I’ll go check it out.

  7. This Devil's Workday Says:

    Working as a foreign correspondent in a troubled country. Now THAT’S living.

  8. LuLi Says:

    It would be the adventure of a lifetime and you’d be able to feel like you were helping too, but it would be pretty scary as well.

  9. audrey Says:

    Congratulations LuLi! I just read the interview. You sounded very articulate. I liked what you had to say about the future of journalism including right of reply. I think that’s so true, and more and more people should demand it.

    I’m not sure that voting online would work though. Unless we develop a super computer there would just be too many options to cheat. Perhaps if we all have a chip in our hands that we can swipe across a keypad…

  10. LuLi Says:

    Thank you Audrey 🙂
    You may be right about online voting, but if we could figure out a way it would be a good step for the people having a bigger impact on politics, voting for budgets and so forth.

  11. raydixon Says:

    Thanks for the mention LuLi. I’m not sure about being grouped with a foul-mouthed, Liberal voting Geelong supporter from a Caroline Springs McMansion like Wah though! (wink)

  12. LuLi Says:

    No probs, Ray. Ahh, you two bickering women need to sort out your differences in a duel I think!

  13. gullybogan Says:

    Thank you for the mention.

    That was a good interview; i feel i’ve gained some new insights into your take on life.

    I was especially interested in how you said your voice hasn’t changed, despite all the writing you’ve done. I think the main aim in writing is to get the words out of the way of your voice; would you agree?

  14. LuLi Says:

    Thanks for having a read of it Gully. I definitely agree, once you’ve found your voice it is invaluable to your writing, being able to distinguish yourself in your own style makes you stand out. I can sometimes slip out of it and fall into essay style, thanks to uni assignments, but usually I remain the same.

  15. raydixon Says:

    I challenge Wah to a blog footy game – just the two of us.

  16. LuLi Says:

    lol.. hmm, maybe he’s too scared to accept?

Leave a Reply

