LuLi Haet Flu!

So out of nowhere I got the flu(?)(AIDS?) and although I desperately want to stay home in bed and be fed lemon and honey tea with dry toast by my doting mother, I have a test in Week 7 at uni and I need to be there tomorrow. The tutor didn’t tell us anything about it during the last five weeks so I’m guessing tomorrow will be the the key to unlocking the secrets of the quiz.

But, I don’t want to go! I’m tired and stuffy and my nose is running like a tap. I know this is all really nice imagery but it is relevant. Because its bad etiquette to go out when you might be contagious. I talk to my friend, who’s on the staff, all the time and she’s constantly complaining about us uni students bringing the flus, colds, bubonic plague and our general diseased rat status. I don’t want to be that diseased rat!

Coughing and sneezing during a lecture is probably worse than that old lady who asks all the stupid questions and makes everyone stay late, isn’t it? Maybe I should put on a dust mask and just dope myself up real good? Maybe I should stop whining! I hope this is a 24hour thing, it figures just when I was starting to frolic around outside again that Karma would strike me down. Fuck you, Karma!

(I’m sorry baby, I didn’t mean it, its just, you make me so angry sometimes and I have to strike out at something, but I promise I’ll never hurt you again as long as you just do what I say, its your fault for being a fucking bitch, you make me like this)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “LuLi Haet Flu!”

  1. WendySkeleton Says:

    Lmao. Loved the last paragraph so much.

    I have the cold too. 😦 I was recovering from one, and then was free from it from one day, and then someone from Tafe decided to come, sick, and then I caught it from her again. That day when I got home, I had a fever.

  2. This Devil's Workday Says:

    I think about two years ago it felt like I had a cold almost every 2 months. That’s WAY more colds in a year than a healthy person should have. Then suddenly… none. I don’t think I’ve had a single cold in 20 months. Just when I start getting all the symptoms – the tickly nasal passages and the sneezing, the next day its miraculously gone. Maybe I’ve unknowingly discovered the cure to the common cold and don’t even know it?

    That’s the annoying thing about uni. If you get sick you can easily take time off, but you can miss the really important stuff like hints for tests. And then there are the mature-age students who keep everyone late with their damn questions. I know exactly how you feel. I have old ladies in my business classes who ask those questions. Not my other classes though, only about 2% females in that course :S

  3. LuLi Says:

    Wendy – Haha, yeah I was just being silly there. Uni/Tafe is where germs thrive, so many students to pass it on to, I thought I better take my part in the circle eventually.

    TDW – I’m prone to colds but this year I’ve been sickness free, up until yesterday. I think I’m getting better though, I *hope* anyway. It could just be all the nurofen and flu tablets I’ve been taking. If you do have the cure, would you mind injecting me please?

    You know, she didn’t even give us any hints except that it was open book and to not be late. I should have stayed in bed. Only 2% females? I wish I had classes like that, no offense to the female race but c’mon what a ratio! Thats the kind of pub/club population I love!

  4. This Devil's Workday Says:

    That kind of pub/club ratio causes a lot of trouble!

    It reminds me of when I did psychology in year 11 (didn’t bother with the second half in year 12). It was pretty much me, one other guy I didn’t know (who was really quiet) and the rest were girls. I really, really enjoyed that class (not the work though), lol. Even the teacher was hot!

  5. LuLi Says:

    You know what you just reminded me of? There was this ‘hot’ (thats debatable coz I didn’t think he was at all) teacher for our yr11 maths methods class and he was about 27 or 28, and anyway he let the boys in our class call up his ex and be rude and whatever to her, he was a massive dick. He gave some chicks in our class his number too. Anyway, like last yr or something one of the girls in my class got drunk and called him and now they’re together! How fucked up is that?! lol.

  6. This Devil's Workday Says:

    LOL. Actually we had a P.E. teacher who ended up marrying a student (they managed to keep their relationship pretty quite while she was in year 12).

    I can’t believe he gave the boys his ex’s number though. That’s too funny.

  7. kaboose84 Says:

    LOL what’d you do to piss of Karma so much

    I have an absolute hate of coughing, it’s gross, when you’re talking to someone and then they decided to go all diseased on you. It’s like coughing during a movie, disgusting and annoying……

    Drug yourself up with lots and lots of cold and flu tablets…

  8. LuLi Says:

    TDW – What a dog, right? I couldn’t believe the chicks were all over him after witnessing that, surely it was just a preview to his true nature. And he wore these really short shorts with hiking boots and big socks, and apparently was in the army.. He just didn’t seem cool.
    And yeah, your story trumps mine, she was dating him in school?! Wack.

    Domino – Oh, it could have been one of many things, I piss Karma off every day just by being alive it seems. Coughing and sneezing is gross, I know and I did drug myself up real good, tried to sit away from people. I didn’t cough or sneeze once, but I did clear my throat, not sure if that counts. I think I’ve gotten a bit better overnight anyway.

Leave a Reply

