I <3 Memes!

I’m a meme fiend. This one came from Andy, like most do, I think because Blogspot blogs are more meme friendly than WordPress ones. Why are so many Aussie bloggers with Blogspot? WordPress is so easy and blogosphere friendly, I hate that I’m not fully compatible with my Blogspot friends. Anyway, I know we just did a meme the other day, but how fun are they? Come, meme with me, and we will all live happily ever after, knowing each others answers and getting insights on our respective worlds! Just do itttttt!

1. What is in the back seat of your car right now?

There’s a pink-ribbon breast cancer Melways, which I stole from my mother (She steals from her mother! What a whore!) and something that jingles every time I go fast around corners. It sounds like my kitten’s bell, but that’s supposed to be around his neck.

2. When was the last time you threw up?

The day after my sisters going away party. I found my vodka bottle empty the next day and I think vomited from fright, but hopefully I didn’t actually polish off the whole thing and someone helped me out, because otherwise my drinking has reached a scary level.


3. What’s your favourite curse word?

Anyone who reads me knows I love ‘fuck’. But I only really swear in front of old friends, new people always get my angel act, unless I’m drunk (which is most of the time when I meet new people anyway).

4. Name three people who made you smile today.

My little brother, he told me I was more like Elliot from Scrubs than Carla. I wanted to be Carla, but the more I think about it, the more I realise that he’s probably right. My sister Min would be Carla.

My mum who congratulated me on my new job and being back in the money (Thats right, I’m rich BEYOTCH!).

Andy, who did this meme before I did and as usual, had a lot of hilarious answers.

5. What were you doing at
8am this morning?

I had just woken up and was contemplating my nightmare. Get this – furry, red, yellow and black, cantaloupe sized spiders were running around my neighbourhood, one chased me and my sis (India) which we narrowly escaped from. And one of them jumped on a truck driver, causing the truck to crash into my house. I’m guessing this is because a big spider went on me the other day and I screamed my head off, which I never do (EVER.. unless theres spiders). I swear this house has a nest somewhere.. Why do they come to me to die? Why do they come to me to die?!

6. What were you doing 30 minutes ago?

Reading Cleo and chatting to my mother. I usually hate their articles, but I read this one back to front and it seemed to be a lot more interesting than the first time I read it. Interesting at all is a massive feat for them!

7. What will you be doing 3 hours from now?

I might go to the library or a primary school nearby for this assignment I have coming up. Damn, that sounded so boring.. Maybe I’ll drink there too. Better?

8. Have you ever been to a strip club?

No, never. I can see why people would do it for a laugh, but when I actually think about it (drinking + dancing naked women) it doesn’t seem like something I’d be into. I think it would make me blush and be uncomfortable. And, to be serious for a second, strip clubs are a disgusting exploitation of women and have been the cause of many a fight between couples in my group, so I’ve argued against them a lot and I’d feel a bit hypocritical if I went to one.

9. What’s the last thing you said aloud?

“You best be trolling, nigga.” Um, that’s kind of embarrassing and I don’t even know where I picked that one up, but I sometimes say shit randomly at my screen when I’m reading something that I disagree with, and in this case it was an article I came across that said the State government was cutting support for breastfeeding assistance in hospitals (which I just wrote a post about so it sparked my interest). I’m sorry for dropping the n-bomb, but I’ve been reading Overheard In New York lately and its really increased the ghetto fabulousness of my inner monologue (which, lets be honest, had a pretty high ghetto rating anyway).

10. What is the best ice cream flavour?

I’m not actually an ice cream girl but the one milk-based flavour I do like is Cookies & Cream. Theres something about the taste of soggy biscuits that just gets me.

11. What is the last thing you had to drink?

Coffee. I’m going through a very high content coffee phase and I’m pretty wound up, jumping at shadows and feeling spiders all over me.

12. What are you wearing right now?

Look, its 11am and I’m wearing my trakkies, ok? If you caught me at 7pm I’d be on my way to my Thursday drink and I’d be wearing something elegant and chic and possibly shiny, so cease with all the judgement!

13. What was the last thing you ate?

A banana. I’m trying to eat breakfast again but I’m taking baby steps. Next week, yoghurt.

14. Have you bought any new clothing items this week?

Yes, stockings. I always ruin mine with all my falling over and clumsiness so I buy stockings just about every time I go to the supermarket. I wish someone would invent some *truly* holeproof, Luli proof stockings.

15. When was the last time you ran?

I ran the other day and I’m planning on running today too. My exercise regime is pretty boring actually, all I do is pilates then go for a jog a few times a week, but I can’t be bothered going and finding anything better. I don’t even know if I’m working the right muscles or whatever. Sometimes, if I’m stressed I’ll throw in a bit of relaxation yoga, but that’s only if I’m feeling really troubled.

16. What’s the last sporting event you watched?

Cats vs West Coast last Saturday. God, we better win against Saints this week. My yuppy side of the family are Saints supporters and they always rub it in when we lose to them, not to mention one of my close guy mates who will literally pay me out for about an hour. Please Allah, make them die!

17. Who is the last person you e-mailed?

My Indian sister. I’m trying to email her as much as I can, so that she doesn’t get too homesick. Poor little nunnery face.

18. Ever go camping?

My friends and I all go once a year for a few days of non-stop drunkenness. We have a few tricks to override the hangovers and it’s a pretty taxing weekend. But it’s worth it for the good times.

19. Do you have a tan?

Yeah, but it’s not as potent as it could be. Winter is a sad, sad time.

20. Do you drink your soda from a straw?

I don’t really like soft drink, I prefer a coffee or just plain milk or a vodka cranberry. I’m usually not too particular but my vodkas always have to have a straw in them. And I like novelty straws, they’re a good prop.

21. Are you someone’s best friend?

I’m my sister’s best friend (Min, not India, although I’m close to India too). Being so close in age, we’ve grown up doing everything together, though sometimes it feels like we swapped ages and now I’m the younger one. I look up to her, she has this knowledge and conviction of right and wrong that is just natural to her, she always keeps her morals, she’s hilarious, she’s already reached her career goals at 21 and she’s beautiful with an amazing boyfriend of seven years that she will probably marry. He’s becoming my other best friend and the three of us are quite a tight unit.

22. What are you doing tomorrow?

I have no idea. I want to go out for a drink but I’m not sure who to invite or if I should just have a quiet one, or to just see how things turn out on the night. There’s this bottle of vodka on my desk that’s been haunting me all week, daring me to drink it and I’ve become weakened to its charms.

23. Where is your mum right now?

Think she’s doing some laundry. I asked her what she wanted to do today and she said ‘Vacuum’, but I was thinking more along the lines of going out for a coffee together.

24. Look to your left. What do you see?

My front garden out the bedroom window. It looks kinda nice outside, but I know its probably all a lie.

25. What colour is your watch?

Its gold, but I hardly ever wear it, unless I’m decking myself out in gold accessories. My phone is my clock, but I don’t care too much for concepts like ‘being on time’.

26. What comes to mind when you think of
Australia?

Beers and bbq’s in summer with my boys. Oh, happy days.

27. Would you consider plastic surgery?

Not unless I had a terrible accident leaving me horribly scarred. Or I became a rich housewife.

28. What is your birthstone?

I actually know this, because since I stopped believing in Christ my Nanna can’t buy me crosses to wear so has switched to birthstone guardian angel brooches. It’s the garnet.

29. Do you go in at a fast food place or just hit the drive-thru?

Drive thru, why spend anymore time in those places then you have to? But, I sometimes used to go there on breaks with uni friends and stay for ages mucking around. The uni life often leaves you many stray hours that you try to fill up any way you can (but usually just with smoking weed and eating at KFC).

30. How many kids do you want?

Maybe three, two younger boys and a girl? Or, two girls close in age, and an older boy.

31. Do you have a dog?

I have an old beagle named Jesse, with a gorgeous face. I feel sad for her because she lives in a backyard, when she should be running free at my holiday house in the bush. We didn’t give her the best life she could have had and I always feel bad for that.

32. Last person you talked to on the phone?

It was my mum, last night when I told her to buy me some KFC. I’m kind of bipolar with my eating habits, one week I’ll be extra healthy and the next I’ll have eaten take away three times. It’s because I’m always in a rush to get somewhere and I forget to eat, but I know I should fit something in because I can’t drink on an empty stomach (unless I want to get trashed). I’m sure this says something about my drinking habit, but I’m not sure what (it’s too unhealthy? Frequent? Unplanned?).


33. Have you met anyone famous?

Nope, Big Bro contestants don’t count. I’ve met a lot of infamous people though, they’re big in the underground *wink*.


34. Any plans today?

Do some homework, please, just do something productive for once!

35. Ever go to college?

Still there. I’m ready to tell uni to wrap it up but I’ve still got like a year left. Sigh.

36. Where are you right now?

In my bed, laptop on knee, cup of tea resting against my side.

37. Biggest annoyance in your life right now?

I don’t go out as often as I’d like to, because my friends are all coupled up and settled. Idiots. Whats love ever done for anyone?!

38. Last song listened to?

Makes Me Whole – Amel Larrieux, a soul singer with an angel-sweet voice. This is one of my favourite love songs.

39. Are you allergic to anything?

Waking up early and assignments.

40. Favourite pair of shoes you wear all the time?

I have these gold stilettos that are sooo comfortable and go great with anything that I can pair with a gold handbag. I don’t know what I’ll do once they’re worn out, comfortable and hot are hard to find in heels.

41. Are you jealous of anyone?

You know, I’m not, even though my life is far from perfect. A fortune cookie once told me the secret to happiness is to admire without desire.

42. Who is your favourite actor/actress?

James Marsden is really hot and dreamy, and I love Andie MacDowell too. She knows how to make me cry. I’ll also watch anything Nick Frost or Simon Pegg are in, they are hilarious mofos.

43. What time is it?

It was 11ish before, but its midday now, this thing has taken me a while.

44. Do any of your friends have children?

Not any close friends, but old friends from high school do and it really weirds me out.

45. Do you eat healthy?

I usually do, but I’m also a slave to my desires.

46. What do you usually do during the day?

Sleep. Night is when I do things.

47. How old will you be on your next birthday?

23.. Oh, my. 22 sounds youngish, but 23 is where old people live! ;_;

48. Have you ever been to
Europe?

I went to London, Paris and Rome when I was 17 and I’m dying to go back to see Paris again. There were so many hot guys there!

49. Name one thing you’d still like to do.

Write something that makes a difference.

50. Favorite colour?

Green, of the tropical persuasion.

Man that took a while, but don’t let that discourage you. Do the meme! Do it now! Do it good!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “I <3 Memes!”

  1. This Devil's Workday Says:

    I was in the shower this morning wondering what the hell I could blog about today and was just hoping someone would make me do a meme. So I’ll take it!

    The amount of answers that are going to be similar is kind of freaky. You’ll see what I mean when I post it.

    I used to read Overheard in New York. But I kind of avoid it now because it’s far too addictive and hilarious. They could make a sketch comedy show based on that blog!

  2. kaboose84 Says:

    I loveeee the Blue Ribbon cookies and cream ice cream. But I usually buy Toppa brand stuff. NZ ice cream is the best. omg gingernut and hokey pokey flavour!

  3. LuLi Says:

    TDW – Yay, I’m destiny! Hmm, intriguing, freaky similarities huh? I can’t wait to read them. How good is Overheard In New York.. Stuff shouldn’t be that funny, its not fair for comedians. I could read that blog forever.

    Domino – I haven’t tried Blue Ribbon version, theres this one I like that Coles sells and its in a smaller punnet but it has double the cookies. I’m googling it.. I think its Ben & Jerry’s! Try it if you come across it.

  4. Den Relojo Says:

    “To admire without desire.” That’s a great quote. If everyone could just live by it, I guess that would make a huge difference.

  5. LuLi Says:

    It would be nice, wouldn’t it Den? Sometimes its hard to do though.

  6. raydixon Says:

    Whoever wrote the questions to that meme wants to know you inside out, LuLi. I’d be wary of internet stalkers if I were you.

    Anyway, regarding your answer to question 3, “Anyone who reads me knows I love ‘fuck’”, could be taken another way mate! Whoa, I bet the stalker got pretty excited over that!

    Btw, I’m “pretty excited” about Cats v Saints tomorrow, aint you? Or are you nervous? We got nothing to lose so I’m hoping our boys will just go for it. Cheers & good luck.

  7. LuLi Says:

    loooool Ray @ where ‘fuck’ could be taken.. I suppose it could but, meh, its all good, I know how I mean it and you know how I mean it so the riff raff can take it anyway they like.
    Those internet stalkers, well I’m not too scared of em, if they wanted to find me they could, if they tried hard enough. I have a lot of male protectors so I’m not too worried should anyone turn up at my house or drinking hole. Thats the good thing about surrounding yourself with male friends, you always have a bodyguard at hand, and some that are prepared to fight to the death!
    I’m sooo excited for the game tomorrow, and its fathers day, even better. Me and my dad will have an awesome bonding session during the game, he will teach me the secrets of footy and I’ll cook him a nice meal like a good daughter! Good luck to you too, I think your boys will do better than everyone expects, but I’m hoping not too well!

  8. gullybogan Says:

    I agree with raydixon. That’s not a meme, it’s a scary-stalker phonecall.

    I mean, Q12 actually asks what you’re wearing!

    Me, i’d be checking the curtains were all drawn, and then i’d be grabbing a baseball bat and taking the interweb off the hook.

  9. LuLi Says:

    Really? I never thought twice about it. I wasn’t tagged to do it, so its alright theres no predators, I just volunteered for it.

    I actually have a window peeper phobia, and I’m always shutting the curtains in every room of the house when it gets dark. It amuses my mother to no end.

Leave a Reply

