Whatever Is Whatever..

Boy, I been watching you like a hawk in the sky

That flies, cause you were my prey

Boy, I promise you if we keep bumpin heads

I know that one of these days

We gon hook it up, probably talk on the phone

But see, I dont know if thats good

I been holding back this secret from you

I probably shouldnt tell it but..”

You know its going to be a great night when you walk into a party and see that you’re pretty much the only girl in the house. Its times like these that having mostly guy mates has its upsides. No chicks to compete with, and you’ve got just about all eyes on you. Man, I love it! Of course, variety is the spice of life, and with so many to choose from a girl might get carried away and end up with none. But who would be that unlucky? Who indeed.

If I think about yesterday and ignore a certain game won by ‘ahem’, then it actually wasn’t so bad. I got my flirt on, and I got the interesting conversation I wanted and I didn’t kiss anyone and so don’t need to worry about any uncomfortable situations at future events for this friend circle. I got drunk enough to forget a certain team and I didn’t have to deal with the bitchy bitches of bitchville (also known as my mates girlfriends). So what’s my prob yo?

I’ll tell you what it is. It happened again. No, I don’t mean the stockings (it was too hot so I was in a summer dress), although I did fall over. Its cool, I’m filing it under a ‘damsel in distress’ move and not a ‘hi, I’m embarrassingly drunk’ thing. What happened again was my beloved friends decided who I was allowed to date. Or actually, who I was not allowed to go near without them getting pissy about it.

The annoying thing is that they were actually trying to set me up with the guy at the start, and I was like ‘finally some support and solidarity!’ But conveniently right after the guy asked for my number, they told me to stay away from him, that he was bad news, they’ve just realised. So, I listened to them. They made the choice for me and I went along with it. Goddamnit, he was cute and fun. Why do all the bad ones come to me?

“You used to love them

Leave them, kiss them

Break their hearts

But now I got you in my arms

You used to get them

Trick them, diss them

Do them wrong

But now your player days are gone..”

I feel really awful because I’m just lashing this guy based on his reputation. I would hate it if someone did that to me, in fact I would be crushed. But I suppose if you are a mega slut who mistreats women you reap what you sow? Its got to be a bad sign when your closest mates are coming up to me on the low and saying, hey you’re a nice girl, so don’t get involved with him, he’s a fuckhead.

I also had some run ins with a couple of guys I used to date. One who I really liked, who turned into a massive asshole was there, sucking up to me, calling me ‘Li Li’ (wtf, that is so gay). And another I haven’t mentioned who was too shy to get the ball rolling, who I found out had sex with a girl (who used to be a friend of mine) in a spa (that he was sitting in with 3 of his mates who got to watch) last weekend. So much for shy! Man, I can really pick em. Seriously, you should all come to me for dating advice, I’m great.

But, I’m actually pretty glad with the way things turned out. To tell the truth, I’m sick of kissing random boys and then running off into the night. I miss the kisses with feeling behind them, from someone who really likes you. I want that heart thumping, I’m so nervous feeling, that you can only get from someone special. So I think I’m just gonna hold out for that for a while, unless of course, I run out of blogging topics. Or I get really drunk and change my mind. Either way, it will be a shitty excuse. Heh. Ok, I’m out!

“If I’m a drink, you’re my lemon squeeze

Oh you got flava boy, you go good with me

So boy don’t play or tease me

Oh, keep me together, you got what I need

Now its getting late, its after three

So quit your stallin, my body’s callin..

Now its me and you, you and me

And its whatever, whatever you want it to be

I’m telling you, if its up to me

Whatever is whatever

Its whatever with you and me..”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Whatever Is Whatever..”

  1. Kezza Says:

    An expert when it comes to dating advice you say? Great how long have you got, coz if you’ve got the answers then I got plenty of questions to ask!

    As for men becoming arseholes, I’ve discovered this can happen at any time, without notice but usually after there is some history betwwen you and them. Just ignore it though, it’ll go away eventually.

  2. Domino Says:

    Li Li..oh how original, what a douche..

  3. LuLi Says:

    Kezza – Oh yeah I’ve definitely got answers, whether they’re right or not is a different story. I’m still just as lost when it comes to dating as I was when I first started.

    Domino – I know right, don’t nickname me if you don’t even like me!

  4. This Devil's Workday Says:

    Props to the shy guy in the spa!

  5. LuLi Says:

    Oh yeah, thanks TDW! I’ll let him know he got that cyber Hi5 for his efforts! *Hmph! Men!*

  6. raydixon Says:

    It ain’t that much fun in a spa. The water gets in the way.

  7. This Devil's Workday Says:

    You’re not using the jets to your secret advantage.

    OK I’m starting to push the lines here.

  8. This Devil's Workday Says:

    And by your secret advantage, I really meant YOUR secret advantage.

    How do I say it without getting banned?

  9. LuLi Says:

    Ray – Thanks, good to know.

    TDW – Am I gonna have to send you to timeout? 😛

  10. raydixon Says:

    Well, the jets … that’s a different matter.

  11. This Devil's Workday Says:

    I haven’t been to timeout since year 8. Stupid Indonesian teacheres.

  12. This Devil's Workday Says:

    Sorry, she wasn’t Indonesian, she just taught Indonesian.

  13. LuLi Says:

    Ohhh racism too now!

  14. Duma Key Says:

    Everyone has a past, gawd things I have done in the short space of time I have been here…a lot of which I try to leave behind as I grow. The way I see things is the here and now, though I listen to advice from others, I follow what I think is right and find my way based upon what I see before me. It is easy to listen to the pulse of others, much harder to follow ones own view, ones own way, yet the only way to self happiness is going with what works for you.

  15. LuLi Says:

    Definitely, I’m no angel so I try my best not to judge anyone for anything and keep an open mind. Its a good idea to take what others say on board but ultimately make your own decision, so that whatever happens at some stage you know it was right for you.

    In this case though, if his closest mates are warning me on the low its pretty much a big no-go sign. Most guys will stand by and let their mates be as bad as they want to chicks without interfering, the fact that *several* came up to me independently of one another is very unsettling. He either needs new mates or a new attitude.

Leave a Reply

