More Meme Madness

Okay, Rayedish gave me a meme to get my mind off my loss and I am very thankful. I’m also in a good mood after seeing a journo throw his shoes at George Bush in Iraq.. Ahh, much lulz were had. I remember my Lebanese friend was always copping a ‘shahaito’ thrown at the head for her insolence, apparently it is one of the most disrespectful things you can do in their culture. So props to Mr courageous journalist, way to stay neutral! Ahaha..

Sorry about the font wackness, it really shits me but I can’t fix it.

1) Five names you go by

Luli

My full name

Lou

My last name +ie on the end

Ruby – This has something to do with me not being able to say scooby doo as a kid and my mum likes to still call me it.

2) Three things you are wearing right now.

A cornflower blue sundress

Ghetto gold.. the real blingy thick kind

Purple nail polish

blue

3) Two things you want very badly at the moment.

A new lappy

A holiday in Thailand or some tropical party place.

4) Three people who I’d like to see fill this out.

TDW already volunteered, my girl Wendy and Marty also. But I like to pick my whole blogroll because you kids always have good answers, so please feel free to take it up!

5) Two things you did last night.

Read ‘New Moon’ the second part to the Twilight series. I’m freaking obsessed! I can’t wait to see the movie.

Was hungover. Saturday arvo we began at 3pm and I finished at around 3am that night so I put in a solid effort. It coulda been a lot worse considering the shots I was doing.

6) Two things you ate today.

Some fruit lollies.

Tabouli.. has anyone else noticed that Safeway tabouli actually tastes decent lately?

7) Two people you last talked to on the phone.

My brothers wife called me to ask what I wanted for xmas, and the help desk at work. Everything computer related seems to be going bad for me lately, I think I have tech karma for not ‘backing up’. Bah!

8 ) Two things you are going to do today.

Finish this New Moon book (and wish I had bought the third one).

Watch Project Runway, it’s the finale and the contestants are all supremely shit this cycle, but I gotta follow through.

project_runway

9) Two longest car rides.

Melb to QLD.. In retrospect, why would anyone want to do this? Hello, Jetstar cheap flights!

I spent the most excruciating four days driving around Wales with my dad at the end of our trip to England. By then we were so sick of each other we could barely speak, and my dad called me a tart and I cried. He felt so guilty that he bought me everything I wanted for the rest of the trip. That valuable lesson in manipulation was not wasted on me.

10) Two of your favourite drinks.

Coffee.. in latte form, as big as I can get it.

Vodka and cranberry. Cranberry is good for you and not sugary sweet, and vodka is what heaven is made of.

11) And bold the ones you’ve done.

I have….

1. Started my own blog (You’re looking at it!)

2. Slept under the stars (Best done on a trampoline in summer)

3. Played in a band

4. Visited Hawaii

5. Watched a meteor shower

6. Given more than I can afford to charity

7. Been to Disneyland/world

8. Climbed a mountain (I hope the blue mountains count, and hiking trails count)

9. Held a praying mantis

10. Sung a solo

11. Bungee jumped

12. Visited Paris

13. Watched lightning at sea

14. Taught myself an art from scratch

15. Adopted a child

16. Had food poisoning (and more often, alcohol poisoning)

17. Walked to the top of the Statue of Liberty

18. Grown my own vegetables

19. Seen the Mona Lisa in France

20. Slept on an overnight train

21. Had a pillow fight (And sleeping bag fights where you get in your sleeping bag backwards and charge at each other in your blind state)

22. Hitchhiked

23. Taken a sick day when you’re not ill (3 out of 4 sickdays are a hangover)

24. Built a snow fort

25. Held a lamb

26. Gone skinny dipping

27. Skied a marathon

28. Ridden in a gondola in Venice

29. Seen a total eclipse (I think I have.. can’t remember if that means lunar or solar)

30. Watched a sunrise

31. Hit a home run

32. Been on a cruise

33. Seen Niagara Falls in person

34. Visited the birthplace of my ancestors

35. Seen an Amish community

36. Taught myself a new language

37. Had enough money to be truly satisfied (Although, I could always have more! But money is easy come, easy go with me)

38. Seen the Leaning Tower of Pisa in person

39. Gone rock climbing

40. Seen Michelangelo’s David

41. Sung karaoke

42. Seen Old Faithful geyser erupt

43. Bought a stranger a meal at a restaurant

44. Visited Africa

45. Walked on a beach by moonlight (Romance is wasted on me!)

46. Been transported in an ambulance 47. Had my portrait painted

48. Gone deep sea fishing

49. Seen the Sistine Chapel in person

50. Been to the top of the Eiffel Tower in Paris (and wrote my name on it.. I’m bad!)

51. Gone scuba diving or snorkelling

52. Kissed in the rain

53. Played in the mud (if by played you mean fallen over in it, in front of the whole school, then yes.)

54. Gone to a drive-in theatre

55. Been in a movie

56. Visited the Great Wall of China

57. Started a business (Car washing round the neighbourhood at like 10. I was shit. People asked for refunds.)

58. Taken a martial arts class (I often tell people I’m brown belt in Tae Kwon Do, but I only did 1 class)

59. Visited Russia

60. Served at a soup kitchen

61. Sold Girl Scout cookies

62. Gone whale watching

63. Got flowers for no reason

64. Donated blood, platelets or plasma

65. Gone sky diving

66. Visited a Nazi concentration camp

67. Bounced a cheque

68. Flown in a helicopter

69. Saved a favourite childhood toy (I’m a hoarder)

70. Visited the Lincoln Memorial

71. Eaten caviar

72. Pieced a quilt

73. Stood in Times Square

74. Toured the Everglades

75. Been fired from a job

76. Seen the Changing of the Guards in London (Its just a bunch of guards marching around.. yawn)

77. Broken a bone

78. Been on a speeding motorcycle (And drove it! I was a little rev head until I crashed and hurt my knee)

79. Seen the Grand Canyon in person

80. Published a book

81. Visited the Vatican (and harassed the tourists)

82. Bought a new car

83. Walked in Jerusalem

84. Had my picture in the paper

85. Read the entire Bible (Actually, it was the Koran)

86. Visited the White House

87. Killed and prepared an animal for eating

88. Had chicken pox

89. Saved someone’s life

90. Sat on a jury

91. Met someone famous

92. Joined a book club

93. Lost a loved one

94. Had a baby

95. Seen the Alamo in person

96. Swam in the Great Salt Lake

97. Been involved in a law suit

98. Owned a cell phone

99. Been stung by a bee

100. Ridden an elephant 

Goddamn formatting kills me.. AAAAAAAAARGH!!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “More Meme Madness”

  1. WendySkeleton Says:

    I luled so hard when I saw that article about that journo throwing a shoe at George Bush. That was so funny. Man.

    And I liked how you said, “… my girl Wendy.” I feel so loved and apart of the family.

    And you’ve never had the chicken pox? Aiiieee! Infect yourself with it now so you don’t have to deal with it later. Though it sucks having it. You’re stuck in the house 24/7.

  2. Reuben Says:

    The Bush thing was GOLD. Solid, untainted Gold. I intend to read some religious books (but more atheist books) and I also intend to hold (or at least eat) lamb.

    And I’ll fill it out…but can I…erm ‘twist’ some of the facts a bit Luli?

  3. Domino Says:

    I saw that journo thing, it was fucking.hilarious.
    you’ve slept under the stars!! Very jealous. I want to sleep on a beach too…
    I might actually fill this one out…couldn’t be bothered to fill out the Christmas one.

  4. LuLi Says:

    Wendy – Aw, you are family! And yes, I know I have to get them soon, but it seems like I’m a bit immune for some unknown reason. Everytime someone has gotten them and been near me I escape unharmed.

    Reuben – Probably best Bush moment ever. You can definitely put an artistic embellishment to your facts, its all in the name of creativity right!

    Domino – I was at work when I saw it, and had to cover my mouth from laughing too loudly, haha! Yay, can’t wait to read it at your place..

  5. Marty Says:

    This Devil’s Workday’s blog has been “privatised”, how do I get in dude?

    Wow LuLi, it’s very flattering that you’re so stimulated by two things that I’ve eaten today. I’ll do as much of the meme as what interests me, how’s that?

  6. LuLi Says:

    Lol, don’t do it at all if it doesn’t suit you. TDW’s blog is closed, no-one can see it, unsure yet if its a permanent change or not..

  7. Marty Says:

    What did you think of Wales? (Or doesn’t the place overcome the emotional baggage?) I found it very different from Aus NZ US Canada and co., very intriguing, village-like. But I guess if you don’t like drinking (I do) or rugby (I don’t) then it doesn’t offer so much.

  8. LuLi Says:

    I thought it was nice, picturesque and stuff. I didn’t get to spend any time near the drinking (love it) or rugby (meh) though, we were mostly checking out historical stuff.. I was only 17 at the time.

    PS. TDW’s blog is back up!

  9. Andy Says:

    North Wales is my favourite place on Earth. I’m not the most well-travelled guy on the planet, but I’ve never seen anyplace more beautiful than the mountains of Snowdonia.

    And the mental picture of the sleeping bag fights gave me a genuine laugh…

  10. Can’t you come up with another way to show your support? « The Radical Radish Says:

    […] ABC news report starts by informing us of the second court appearance of the man who threw his shoes at Bush.  Then it goes on to tell us about the popularity of the man’s actions and the support that […]

  11. LuLi Says:

    Andy – I can’t remember which part I was in, but I loved it. Theres something about that drizzly, evergreen countryside that apeals to me.

  12. Insanity540 Says:

    I have completed my version of your survey. Shall appear in a few days specifically as “Luli’s survey”.

    I have also posted my xmas wishlist
    (http://insanity540.blogspot.com/2008/12/tis-season.html)

    here is a collection of bush vs. shoe gif’s that I stumbled on and had to show you.
    (http://www.dumpert.nl/mediabase/332521/afb72b85/bush_schoen_gif_galore.html)

  13. insanity540 Says:

    so if I log into wordpress I can have a avatar…. not sure if its worth it 😛

  14. Melissa B. Says:

    Greetings & Salutations, you Superior Scribbler, you! Melissa B. here, The Scholastic Scribe, & the “Original” Superior Scribbler! 2 things on my mind today: I’ve been nominated for a pretty prestigious blog award, and would greatly appreciate your vote; so if you click on over to my place, you’ll see the info. It’s an annual award from EduBlog, and I’m up for Best Individual Blog. And also, don’t forget to come by tomorrow for the Silly Sunday Sweepstakes. Thanks for your support!

  15. LuLi Says:

    Insanity – Nice I will come round and check them both out.. And thanks for the Bush vs shoe gifs! Unfortunately I gotta wait til I can check em out at work tomoz, my net is super slow right now. WordPress is annoying isn’t it.. It works alright for me though, not complaining.

    Melissa – Thanks for stoppin by, I will definitely cast a vote for you for your award. My Sundays are usually spent quite hung over these days, but I will do my bestto attend one of your sweepstakes. Cheers!

  16. Den Relojo Says:

    Seriously? You’ve gone skinny dipping?

  17. Ray Dixon (Bright) Says:

    I think she said she hasn’t gone skinny dipping (check #26 above). Anyway LuLi, you’re welcome to try it out in my pool!

    Cheers and Merry Christmas. I hope you get what you want.

  18. LuLi Says:

    Den – I’ve only been skinny dipping in my bath tub.

    Ray – Thanks I’ll keep that in mind! lol.. Merry Christmas to you too, I hope everything went well for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

