Goodnight Sweet Prince

“No, If the angels took me from this earth

I would tell them bring me back to her

It’s a chance I’ll take

Maybe I’ll stay

Heaven can wait..”

mj_l

MJ.. 😦

I can’t believe it. I loved that crazy bastard so much, I think I spent more time debating over his court cases than even listening to his songs. Well that’s probs a lie, but still.. I feel so sorry for his kids.

Some of my best memories were accompanied by MJ songs. My old best friend and I could only agree on listening to him together, we hated each other’s music. Nothing can cheer you up like hearing MJ at a club, watching him dance was awe inspiring, his music was amazing.

He will always be a legend.

R.I.P. Michael Joseph Jackson (August 29, 1958 – June 25, 2009)

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Goodnight Sweet Prince”

  1. cosmicjester Says:

    I’ve been listening to his music all day since I heard. The moonwalker film clip is awesome

  2. LuLi Says:

    Me too! Man in the Mirror and Ben are on repeat πŸ˜‰

  3. Ray Dixon Says:

    It’s nice to read something respectful about him on a blog, LuLi. Can’t say the same about Twitter.

  4. gullybogan Says:

    We were at a dance emporium on Wednesday, and at one point the DJ put on a Jackson track. The whole dance floor exploded with energy and cheering.

    We Gen Xers have cynical down pat and all, but Michael Jackson is problematic for us. It would be easy to be all “ha ha michael jackson is a colour-changing pedophile” and that, but there’s just too much love for the man for that to be universal.

    And when his music is playing, or you’re watching him dance, all that loony stuff and all those allegations just become totally irrelevant…

  5. LuLi Says:

    Ray – Thanks, but I’m hardly objective about it, I was a bit of a fan πŸ˜›

    Gully – I agree, I think above all what he did was always really uplifting and that sets the tone for how people feel about him.

  6. Frog Says:

    Totes agree Luli. He will be sadly missed. It’s a shame that the media are focusing on the more greyer aspects of his life/career.

    R.I.P MJ

  7. Baldrick Says:

    Is that tiger cub out of therapy yet? Have a look at how enamoured it is.

  8. LuLi Says:

    Frog – Yeah we all mistakes, should just think about the good things, at least until the drug charges are proved.

    Baldrick – The cub looks like he’s enjoying it! no therapy πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

